Service Hotline +41 (0)76 472 53 22

Privacy policy

1. the safety of the users comes first

XPEDIT AG (hereinafter XPEDIT) respects the privacy of users of the gear.ch website (in French, Italian, English as well as in German – hereinafter the “Websites”). This privacy policy forms the basis for the processing of personal data and provides information about the type of user data collected by XPEDIT and how XPEDIT uses this data. XPEDIT complies with the applicable data protection laws and processes personal data solely for the purposes for which the data were transmitted.

This Privacy Policy will be adapted, supplemented or amended from time to time. With each new call or visit to the web pages, the current, retrievable version applies.

2. type of data collected

When visiting the websites, statistical visitor data is collected on which parts of the website are visited particularly frequently by the respective user. For example, data regarding the browser used by the user, operating system, weblogs and other connection data may be collected, regardless of whether their collection is necessary for our or other purposes. In this context, it is sometimes necessary that so-called cookies are used. This collected data does not contain any personal reference or is sufficiently anonymized so that no conclusions can be drawn about your person.

XPEDIT does not automatically collect personal data of users, such as the name, address, telephone number or e-mail address. An exception to this is information that the user voluntarily submits to XPEDIT by filling out website forms or otherwise contacting XPEDIT through the websites.

3. use of cookies

In order to continuously improve the website for users, XPEDIT may use cookies. Cookies are small text files that are stored by browsers (e.g. Internet Explorer or Mozilla Firefox) on the user’s computer hard drive to enable analysis of the user’s use of the website and to set the user’s own personal preferences (e.g. language selection, shopping cart, etc.). The cookies are completely anonymized and do not contain any personal data. At no time will spy software be installed or used to access data and information stored on the computer.

Most browsers automatically accept such cookies, but browsers can be configured not to accept or store cookies. For details, refer to the operating instructions or the help function of the browser. If cookies are deactivated, the user may no longer be able to use all the functions of the websites.

4. use of the data

The websites use Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. (“Google”). Google Analytics uses cookies. The information generated by the cookie about the use of the websites (including the IP address of the user) is transmitted to a Google server in the USA and stored there. Google will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage. Google may also transfer this information to third parties where required to do so by law, or where such third parties process the information on Google’s behalf. Google will not associate the user’s IP address with any other data held by Google. By using the websites, the user consents to the processing of data about him/her by Google in the manner and for the purposes set out above.

Data that users transmit on their own initiative as users of the website may be used by XPEDIT for the purpose of improving the websites as well as providing individual support to users. This includes, but is not limited to, sending information, offers, or notifications related to the product line or services to. The XPEDIT newsletter is only sent if the user so wishes.

5. disclosure of your data

XPEDIT and any subsidiaries and branches within the group of companies may use personal data in accordance with this Privacy Policy. Furthermore, the personal data will not be disclosed to third parties.

This does not apply if the user has agreed to the transfer of data to companies that are not affiliated with XPEDIT or if XPEDIT is legally, officially or judicially obligated to do so. An exception also exists when service providers are used to support XPEDIT in data processing, website administration or in any other way, as well as in the provision of the products and services requested by the user. These third parties are required to maintain the same level of security and data protection as XPEDIT.

6. data security

Unfortunately, the transmission of data via the Internet is not absolutely secure. XPEDIT cooperates with service providers and Internet providers who take appropriate technical and organizational security measures to protect the personal data of users. However, XPEDIT cannot guarantee the security of the data transmitted by the user. Any data transmission is therefore at your own risk.

7. your information and revocation rights

Of course, every user is free to inform XPEDIT at any time – for example in an e-mail – that the personal data should not be used for contacting in the future. Also the participation in the special services of the websites, such as the newsletter service, can be revoked at any time.

In addition, it is possible to obtain information on the processing of the data or to request a copy of the personal data collected via the websites. Corresponding inquiries should be sent in writing to XPEDIT AG, Spinnereistrasse 5, 5300 Turgi or info@gear.ch.

8. final provisions

Should individual provisions or parts of these data protection provisions prove to be void or invalid, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining data protection provisions.

The place of jurisdiction and the applicable law are governed by the General Terms and Conditions of XPEDIT AG. If you have any questions about these regulations, please contact us.

Version 1.0 – January 2023

Faster despatch

Delivery time is usually 1-2 working days..

Showroom

Advice, sale and collection in Turgi, Aargau.

Right of return

You have a 14-day right of return.

100% secure checkout

We respect the protection of your data.

Service Hotline +41 (0)76 472 53 22

Politique de confidentialité

1. la sécurité des utilisateurs avant tout

La société XPEDIT AG (ci-après dénommée XPEDIT) respecte la vie privée des utilisateurs du site gear.ch (aussi bien en français, en italien, en anglais qu’en allemand – ci-après dénommés les « sites web »). Cette politique de confidentialité constitue la base du traitement des données personnelles et indique quel type de données d’utilisateur est collecté par XPEDIT et comment XPEDIT utilise ces données. XPEDIT respecte les droits de protection des données en vigueur et traite les données personnelles uniquement dans le but pour lequel elles ont été transmises.

Cette politique de confidentialité sera adaptée, complétée ou modifiée de temps en temps. A chaque nouvel appel ou visite des pages web, c’est la dernière version consultable qui s’applique.

2. type de données collectées

Lors de la visite des pages web, des données statistiques sur les visiteurs sont collectées pour savoir quelles parties de l’offre web sont particulièrement visitées par l’utilisateur concerné. Par exemple, les données concernant le navigateur utilisé par l’utilisateur, le système d’exploitation, les weblogs et autres données de connexion peuvent être collectées, indépendamment du fait que leur collecte soit nécessaire à nos fins ou à d’autres fins. Dans ce contexte, il est parfois nécessaire d’utiliser ce que l’on appelle des cookies. Ces données collectées ne contiennent aucune référence personnelle ou sont suffisamment anonymes pour ne pas permettre de tirer des conclusions sur ta personne.

XPEDIT ne procède pas à une collecte automatique des données personnelles des utilisateurs, comme par exemple le nom, l’adresse, le numéro de téléphone ou l’adresse e-mail. Les informations que l’utilisateur transmet volontairement à XPEDIT en remplissant des formulaires sur le site Web ou en contactant XPEDIT d’une autre manière par le biais des pages Web constituent une exception à cette règle.

3. utilisation de cookies

Afin d’améliorer en permanence le site web pour les utilisateurs, XPEDIT peut utiliser des cookies. Les cookies sont de petits fichiers texte qui sont stockés par les navigateurs (par exemple Internet Explorer ou Mozilla Firefox) sur le disque dur de l’ordinateur de l’utilisateur afin de permettre une analyse de l’utilisation du site Web par l’utilisateur et de régler les propres préférences personnelles de l’utilisateur (par exemple, choix de la langue, panier d’achat, etc.). Les cookies sont complètement anonymes et ne contiennent pas de données personnelles. A aucun moment, un logiciel espion n’est installé ou utilisé pour accéder aux données et informations stockées sur l’ordinateur.

La plupart des navigateurs acceptent automatiquement ces cookies, mais il est possible de configurer les navigateurs pour qu’ils n’acceptent pas ou ne stockent pas de cookies. Pour plus de détails, consulte le mode d’emploi ou la fonction d’aide du navigateur. Si les cookies sont désactivés, il se peut que l’utilisateur ne dispose plus de toutes les fonctions des pages Web.

4. utilisation des données

Les pages web utilisent Google Analytics, un service d’analyse web de Google Inc. (« Google »). Google Analytics utilise des cookies. Les informations générées par le cookie sur l’utilisation des pages Web (y compris l’adresse IP de l’utilisateur) sont transmises à un serveur de Google aux États-Unis et y sont stockées. Google utilisera cette information dans le but d’évaluer l’utilisation du site, de compiler des rapports sur l’activité du site pour les opérateurs du site et de fournir d’autres services liés à l’utilisation du site et d’Internet. Google peut également transmettre ces informations à des tiers si la loi l’exige ou si des tiers traitent ces données pour le compte de Google. Google ne recoupera en aucun cas l’adresse IP de l’utilisateur avec d’autres données de Google. En utilisant les pages web, l’utilisateur accepte que Google traite les données collectées à son sujet de la manière et dans le but décrits précédemment.

Les données que les utilisateurs transmettent de leur propre initiative en tant qu’utilisateurs du site Internet peuvent être utilisées par XPEDIT dans le but d’améliorer les sites Internet et de fournir un service personnalisé aux utilisateurs. Cela comprend, entre autres, l’envoi d’informations, d’offres ou de notifications en rapport avec la gamme de produits ou les services à. L’envoi de la newsletter de XPEDIT ne se fait que si l’utilisateur le souhaite.

5. partage de tes données

Les données personnelles peuvent être utilisées conformément aux présentes dispositions relatives à la protection des données par XPEDIT ainsi que par les éventuelles filiales et sociétés affiliées du groupe. En outre, les données personnelles ne seront pas divulguées à des tiers.

Sauf si l’utilisateur a donné son accord pour que les données soient transmises à des entreprises qui ne sont pas liées à XPEDIT ou si XPEDIT y est obligée par la loi, les autorités ou les tribunaux. Il existe également une exception lorsque des prestataires de services aident XPEDIT dans le traitement des données, la gestion des pages web ou d’une autre manière, ainsi que dans la fourniture des produits et services demandés par l’utilisateur. Ces tiers sont tenus de respecter le même niveau de sécurité et de protection des données que XPEDIT.

6. la sécurité des données

Malheureusement, la transmission de données via Internet n’est pas absolument sûre. XPEDIT collabore avec des prestataires de services et des fournisseurs d’accès à Internet qui prennent des mesures de sécurité techniques et organisationnelles appropriées pour protéger les données personnelles des utilisateurs. Cependant, XPEDIT ne peut pas garantir la sécurité des données transmises par l’utilisateur. Toute transmission de données se fait donc à tes propres risques.

7. tes droits d’information et de rétractation

Bien entendu, chaque utilisateur est libre de faire savoir à tout moment à XPEDIT – par exemple dans un e-mail – que les données personnelles ne doivent pas être utilisées à l’avenir pour le contact. La participation aux services spéciaux des sites web, comme le service de newsletter, peut également être annulée à tout moment.

En outre, il est possible d’obtenir des informations sur le traitement des données ou de demander une copie des données personnelles collectées via les sites web. Les demandes en ce sens doivent être adressées par écrit à XPEDIT AG, Spinnereistrasse 5, 5300 Turgi ou info@gear.ch.

8. dispositions finales

Si certaines dispositions ou parties de ces dispositions relatives à la protection des données s’avèrent nulles ou sans effet, la validité des autres dispositions relatives à la protection des données n’en est pas affectée.

Le lieu de juridiction et le droit applicable sont régis par les conditions générales de vente de XPEDIT AG. Si tu as des questions sur ces dispositions, n’hésite pas à nous contacter.

Version 1.0 – janvier 2023

Envoi rapide

Le délai de livraison est généralement de 1 à 2 jours ouvrables.

Showroom

Conseil, vente et retrait à Turgi, Argovie.

Droit de retour

Tu bénéficies d'un droit de retour de 14 jours.

Checkout 100% sécurisé

Nous respectons la protection de tes données.